triomanagement.blogg.se

Fotomagico troubleshooting
Fotomagico troubleshooting









fotomagico troubleshooting
  1. #Fotomagico troubleshooting movie
  2. #Fotomagico troubleshooting install
  3. #Fotomagico troubleshooting update
  4. #Fotomagico troubleshooting Pc

Choose to pull images from an iPhoto library, or just drag and drop images into FotoMagico’s iMovie-style interface from other applications or from an open folder in the Finder. You begin by selecting a photo library or folder from the program’s Image/Audio Options panel. I'm trying hard to love this Mac, and I do so far, but Cheesy I feel your frustration.FotoMagico supports the usual image file formats (JPEG, TIFF, PNG-anything that QuickTime can read-plus Raw).

#Fotomagico troubleshooting update

I'm going to still try what MacAficionado suggested and worked for CheesyMac, I'll be back to update everybody. MacAficionado's suggestion seems to have the most promise so far but wouldn't the cache file have been wiped out with the clean install? After the operating system was reinstalled we copied iMovie from my brother's in laws Mac (since it's working just fine) and the problem still has not gone away. We tried to wipe the computer clean and reinstall tiger (as a clean install) and still nothing changed.

#Fotomagico troubleshooting install

We tried delete the application and put a fresh copy of it from the install disks that came with the computer, nothing. We tried with a resized very small photo and it still would not render the photo. We though maybe the size of the photo was just too large because I also have a Canon Rebel SLR and take pictures on the largest setting.

#Fotomagico troubleshooting movie

However, it renders movie clips (from my Canon powershot camera) just fine. Every time I try to render a photo in iMovie it won't render. I just bought an iMac with upgraded video card and 2GB RAM. I'm so glad I found this thread!! I'm having the same issue. I've been spending all my free time searching for answers and explanations for this rendering problem online. "That being said," I haven't been able to use the computer since Tuesday. I think I've earned the right to b*tch a little bit, don't you? And now, THE "one g**damn program" used for making movies is acting up? And within the first four months I had to get a (in the words of the Apple Store employee themselves) "major repair" done when my logic board went to hell. I plunked down over $2Grand on this thing. He didn't mention anything about deleting preference files or scouring the internet for information about a problem that puts a complete stop to any movie making in the first place. Heck I remember one commercial in particular, where the Mac kid says he was out of the box and making movies in minutes.

fotomagico troubleshooting

#Fotomagico troubleshooting Pc

The websites, the articles, the commercials, they all said how much better a Mac and iMovie was than a PC for making movies. Like I said above, all I bought this computer for was to make movies. I was really hoping that would work, too, because I desperately wanted to get something useful out of your reply, MacRetailGuy. I tried the plist removal, but still, nothing. I'm trying not to hate Macintosh, but they're not making it easy on me. I really appreciate your responses, and hope to get more, as this really is frustrating. I've had just as many, if not more, problems with this Mac in the short time I've owned it as I've had with any PC in the past. Problem is, I don't know if I have the patience to spend hours researching a problem that never happened before the Logic Board was replaced, and a problem that should never happen at all with such an "easy to use" computer.Īll I bought this thing for was to make movies. I created a brand new project, added one photo with the Burns effect, it hangs up.Įither something is royally screwed up, or it's a quick fix. I went back, deleted all transitions, still, Burns effects hang up. I added about a dozen photos (all without any Ken Burns effects) and I highlighted them all, added an overlap transition, then went to add another photo, this time with a Ken Burns effect, and that's when it hung up. This happened on the first brand new project I started after getting my computer back from having the Logic Board replaced.











Fotomagico troubleshooting